Skip to Main Content

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

Menu

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

Hawks Athletics


Forest Hills Eastern High School



2023-24 Registration

2023-24 Eastern Athletic Registration

Requirements for Prospective Athletes

Athletes and Parents are required to register online before a student tries out for a 2023-24 Sport. Online registration should be completed here:  https://foresthills-mi.finalforms.com/  See the Eastern Parent Playbook  to start the process.

Parents are expected to attend each sport-specific parent meeting that is scheduled for the sport their student-athlete will be participating in (The fall sports parent meeting date is to be determined at this time)  Information about general athletic department policies may be reviewed on page 36 of the handbook:  FHPS Handbook

Fall sport try-outs/practices begin in August (see specific start date for each sport below).  Before tryouts/practice begin, please make sure:

  • A physical is on file in the Athletic Office dated April 15, 2023, or later (Form); OR
  • Student-athlete is registered online at FinalForms  for their sport and parent and student forms are signed in FinalForms
  • The participation fee is due by the first day of practice or tryouts (or let the Athletic Office know if you are on the free and reduced lunch program or you have reached the FHPS family max of $525.00)
  • Student-athlete must have passed 4 classes from previous semester

 

 

Fall 2024

Football - Joe Schwander - jschwander@fhps.net

Boys Soccer - Edis Maric - BHF11.EM@gmail.com

Sideline Cheer - Brooke Nabkey - be.nabkey@gmail.com

Cross Country - Dan McElheny - dmcelheny@fhps.net

Field Hockey - Gabi Coty - fh3teacher@gmail.com

Girls Golf - Beth Fuehrer - beth@f5mail.com

Girls Swim & Dive - Sara Fredricks - sarafredricks10@gmail.com

Boys Tennis - Bill Perlmutter - william.perlmutter@gmail.com

Volleyball - Shelby Horne - shorne@fhps.net 

 

Winter

Boys Basketball - Jason Yelding - jyelding@fhps.net

Girls Basketball - Danielle Harrison - dharrison@fhps.net 

Competitive Cheer - Brooke Nabkey - be.nabkey@gmail.com

Dance - Natalie Berkley - fhnevarsitydanceteam@gmail.com

Bowling - Connor Pilmore - copilmore@gmail.com

Hockey - Tom Bissett - hockeyfhne@gmail.com

Ski - Todd VanTongeren - vantongerent@gmail.com

Wreslting - Brian Maksimowski - bmaksimowski@fhps.net 

Gymnastics - Jodan Lytle - lytlejo18@gmail.com

Boys Swim & Dive - Dave Carson - dcarson83@gmail.com


Spring 

Baseball 

Head Coach: Ian Hearn Email: ihearn@fhps.net 

Boys Golf 

Head Coach: Frank Jenks Email: frank@listenin.org 

Boys Lacrosse 

Head Coach: Tony Boggiano - aboggiano@fhps.net

Girls Lacrosse 

Head Coach: TBD

Rowing 

Head Coach: Ben Norrix Email: norrixb@mail.gvsu.edu 

Rugby 

Head Coach: TBA 

Girls Soccer 

Head Coach: TBD

Softball 

Head Coach: Mike Mengyan

Email: mike@rockfordkrush.net

Girls Tennis 

Head Coach: Bill Perlmutter 

Email: william.perlmutter@gmail.com 

Track 

Head Coaches: Dan McElheny Email: dmcelheny@fhps.net 

Head Coaches: Ty Starling 

Email: tstarling@fhps.net 

Water Polo 

Head Coach: Sara Fredricks 

Email: sara.fredricks01@gmail.com  

FHE Athletic Office- (616)-493-8838 Athletic Director: Ben Sherman Email: bsherman@fhps.net 

Athletic Secretary: Jody Olejniczak Email: jolejniczak@fhps.net



https://fhesports.net