Skip Navigation

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

.

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

Hawks Athletics

Forest Hills Eastern High School

2020-21 Registration


Requirements for Prospective Athletes

Athletes and Parents are required to register online before a student tries out for a 2020-21 Sport. Online registration should be completed here:  https://foresthills-mi.finalforms.com/  See the Eastern Parent Playbook  to start the process.

Parents are expected to attend each sport-specific parent meeting that is scheduled for the sport their student-athlete will be participating in (The fall sports parent meeting date is to be determined at this time)  Information about general athletic department policies may be reviewed on page 36 of the handbook:  FHPS Handbook

Fall sport try-outs/practices begin in August (see specific start date for each sport below).  Before tryouts/practice begin, please make sure:

  • A physical is on file in the Athletic Office dated April 15, 2020, or later (Form); OR
  • The 2-page MHSAA Sports Health Questionnaire (Form) is on file at the athletic office (must be printed & signed) this is for anyone who had a physical on file for the 2019-20 school year;
  • Student-athlete is registered online at FinalForms  for their sport and parent and student forms are signed in FinalForms
  • The participation fee is due by the first day of practice or tryouts (or let the Athletic Office know if you are on the free and reduced lunch program or you have reached the FHPS family max of $525.00)
  • Student-athlete must have passed 4 classes from previous semester

 

 

 


 

Baseball 

Head Coach: Ian Hearn Email: ihearn@fhps.net 

Boys Golf 

Head Coach: Frank Jenks Email: frank@listenin.org 

Boys Lacrosse 

Head Coach: Zachary Grusell Email: zackG@2mfin.com 

Girls Lacrosse 

Head Coach: Joe Curcuru Email: jcurcuru@fhps.net 

Rowing 

Head Coach: Ben Norrix Email: norrixb@mail.gvsu.edu 

Rugby 

Head Coach: TBA 

Girls Soccer 

Head Coach: Paul Rosenbrook Email: prosenbrook@yahoo.com 

Softball 

Head Coach: Aaran Bush 

Email: flamebush@hotmail.com 

Girls Tennis 

Head Coach: Bill Perlmutter 

Email: william.perlmutter@gmail.com 

Track 

Head Coaches: Dan McElheny Email: dmcelheny@fhps.net 

Head Coaches: Ty Starling 

Email: tstarling@fhps.net 

Water Polo 

Head Coach: Dennis Neat 

Email: coach.neat@yahoo.com 

FHE Athletic Office- (616)493-8838 Athletic Director: Ben Sherman Email: bsherman@fhps.net 

Athletic Secretary: JJ Jacobs Email: jjacobs@fhps.net



https://fhesports.net
Advertisement Advertisement